

Ad Hoc Faculty Senate IT Committee Meeting

08 October 2024 1:00 PM, 2025 Center for Computation and Technology

Approved Minutes of the Meeting

Attendance:

Present: Param Singh (Chair), Gerry Knapp (Secretary), Kenneth Lopata, Craig Woolley (Ex-officio), Sumit Jain (Ex-officio). Absent: Scott Baldrige, Fabio Del Piero, Juana Moreno, Samuel Robison, Thomas Douthat (special advisor: non-voting), Larry Smolinsky (special advisor: non-voting).

A regular meeting of the ad hoc FS IT committee convened at 1:01 pm on October 8, 2024, in room 2025 of the Digital Media Center (Center for Computation and Technology) at the LSU campus, with the Chair and Secretary being present.

A quorum was not present at the beginning of the meeting and various attempts were made to secure the quorum. The meeting was adjourned by the Chair at 1:30 pm due to lack of quorum.

Respectfully Submitted, Gerry Knapp, Secretary