

Ad Hoc Faculty Senate IT Committee Meeting

27 March 2024 9:15 AM, 1008B Center for Computation and Technology

Approved Minutes of the Meeting

Attendance:

Present: Param Singh (Chair), Gerry Knapp (Secretary), Kenneth Lopata, Juana Moreno, Samuel Robison, Craig Woolley (Ex-officio), Sumit Jain (Ex-officio), Larry Smolinsky (Ex-officio). Absent: Fabio Del Piero, Thomas Douthat.

A regular meeting of the ad hoc FS IT committee convened at 9:15 am on March 27, 2024, in room 1008B of the Digital Media Center (Center for Computation and Technology) at the LSU campus, with the Chair and Secretary being present.

The minutes of the last meeting were adopted by a motion by Moreno.

The committee continued its review of PS-132 System Security and its standards. The committee continued discussion on PS-132-ST-5 MDM and BYOD, completing review through section B.5 (on L.R.S. 44:1).

The meeting was adjourned at 10:34 am, following a motion by Moreno, passed unanimously.

Respectfully Submitted, Gerry Knapp, Secretary