

Ad Hoc Faculty Senate IT Committee Meeting

25 October 2023 8:45 AM, 1008B Center for Computation and Technology

Approved Minutes of the Meeting

Attendance:

Present: Param Singh (Chair), Gerry Knapp (Secretary), Scott Baldridge, Thomas Douthat, Juana Moreno, Samuel Robison, Larry Smolinsky, Craig Woolley (Ex-officio), Sumit Jain (Ex-officio). Absent: Kenneth Lopata.

A regular meeting of the ad hoc FS IT committee convened at 8:45 am on Oct 25, 2023 in room 1008B of the Digital Media Center (Center for Computation and Technology) at the LSU campus, with the Chair and Secretary being present. There were no public comments. The minutes of the last meeting were adopted as revised, passing by majority following a motion by Douthat.

The committee continued review of PS-125 (IT Asset Management) and its standards. On PS-125 and PS-125-ST-1, Jain discussed with us updates he had made based on comments received, and indicated he will add a definition for change management. No motions were made.

The meeting was adjourned at 10:16 am, following a motion by Robison, passed unanimously.

Respectfully Submitted, Gerry Knapp, Secretary