## ASH Meeting Thursday November 21, 2024 3:00 PM Location: LSU Union room 305 (Caddo Room)

## <u>AGENDA</u>

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Proxies:
- 3. Approval of minutes from October, 2024 meeting
- 4. Public Comments\*
- 5. First Reading: Proposals from the College of Engineering to add new admissions criteria.

College/Department	Member	Contact Information	Term Expires
Agriculture	Cathleen Williams (Chair)	cwilliams@agcenter.lsu.edu	2025
Business	Sanaz Aghazadeh	sanaz@lsu.edu	2025
Coast & Environment	Kanchan Maiti	kmaiti@lsu.edu	2027
Engineering	Ipsita Gupta	igupta@lsu.edu	2025
Human Sciences & Education	Julie Rollins	jwrig35@lsu.edu	2027
Humanities & Social Sciences	Maribel Dietz	maribel@lsu.edu;	2026
Mass Communications	Len Apcar	lenapcar@lsu.edu	2026
Music and Dramatic Arts	Olivia Lucas	olivialucas1@lsu.edu	2027
Science	Christopher Gregg	cgregg2@lsu.edu	2025
Veterinary Medicine	Michelle Osborn	mosborn@lsu.edu	2026
Law Center	John Church	jchurch@lsu.edu	2026
Art and Design	Lauren Cardenas	lcardenas@lsu.edu	2026
Admissions & Student Aid	Emmett Brown (Ex-Officio)	cbrow63@lsu.edu	-
Office of the University Registrar	Clay Benton (Ex-Officio)	cbenton@lsu.edu	-
Office of Academic Affairs	Jaqueline Bach, (Ex-Officio)	jbach@lsu.edu	-
Athletics	Walt Holliday (Non-Voting Advisor)	wholliday@lsu.edu	-
Honors College	Michael Blandino (Non-voting advisor)	mblandi@lsu.edu	-
University College	Meridia Sanders (Non-voting advisor)	meridiasanders@lsu.edu	-
Assistant Deans Council	Erin Schell (non-voting advisor)	egschell@lsu.edu	-

\*It is intended that public comments may be made (1) when they relate to a matter on the agenda and (2) when individuals desiring to make public comments have registered with the committee chair in the 15 minutes prior to the scheduled meeting time. When registering, individuals should identify themselves; the group they are representing, if appropriate; and the agenda item on which they would like to comment. In order to ensure that the meeting is conducted in an efficient manner, the chair reserves the right to limit public comment, if necessary.

The LSU Faculty Committees may enter into executive session in accordance with the provisions LA. R.S. 42:17