

## LSU Faculty Senate Meeting

3:00pm, April 11, 2024

Dalton Woods Auditorium, Energy, Coast, and Environment Building

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Roll, by Means of Sign-In
- 3. Announcement of Alternative Representatives\*
- 4. Introduction of Guests
- 5. Public Comments on Agenda Item(s)\*\*
- 6. Consideration of Minutes from March 18, 2024
- 7. Faculty Senate President's Report
- 8. New Business
  - Faculty Senate Executive Committee Elections
    - Confirmed Nominees:
      - President: Daniel Tirone, *HSS*
      - Vice President: Parampreet Singh, *Science*
      - Secretary: Kevin Ringelman, Agriculture
      - Members-at-Large: Kyla Kazuschyk, MDA; Kenneth Lopata, Science; James Madden, Science; Michelle Osborn, Vet Med
  - Resolution 24-01, "Supporting Academic Freedom and Inquiry through Institutional Neutrality on Social and Political Issues", *Sponsored by Scott Baldridge et al.*

9. Presentations

- Raising Awareness for the iCorps Program by Andrew Schwarz, Faculty Lead, Southwest iCorps Hub and Professor, College of Business
- LSU Libraries Services for Faculty: Author Profile Audits and the LSU Scholarly Repository by S. Trent Dunkin, Institutional Repository Librarian, and Andrea Hebert, Research Impact Librarian

## Adjournment before 5:30 p.m.

<sup>\*</sup>A member of the Senate, with written notice to the President before the meeting, may choose another faculty member who is eligible for election to the Senate from the same college or division as a voting Alternate representative at that Senate meeting.

<sup>\*\*</sup>It is intended that public comments may be made (1) when they relate to a matter on the agenda and (2) when individuals desiring to make public comments have registered at least one hour prior to the meeting by emailing facultysenate@lsu.edu. When registering, individuals should identify themselves; the group they are representing, if appropriate; and the topic on which they would like to comment. To ensure that the meeting is conducted in an efficient manner, each individual will be limited to 3 minutes for their public comments and the President reserves the right to limit the total number of public comments if necessary.