

MEETING AGENDA Faculty Senate Integrative Learning Core Committee April 14, 2025 10:30-11:30am

Meeting Location: 135F Thomas Boyd

Voting Members: Aly Aly, Kayanush Aryana, David Chicoine (Co-Chair), Thomas Douthat, Ludovico Geymonat, Kyla Kazuschyk, William Ma, Selena Oswalt (Secretary), Jennifer Qian, Fanny Ramirez, Jason Wolfe (Co-Chair).

Ex-Officio: Jackie Bach, James Murphy, Tara Rose, Haley Bourgeois, Tricia Cobb, Dhriti Shastri

Agenda

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call and Introductions
- III. Public Comments on Agenda Items
- IV. Voting
 - a. Minutes from March 10, 2025
 - b. Course Renewals
 - i. ANTH 1001- Chicoine and Douthat
 - ii. ANTH 2050- Aryana and Ramirez
 - iii. ANTH 2051- Chicoine and Qian
 - iv. ARCH 2008- Geymonat and Wolfe
 - v. COMD/LING 2050- Oswalt and Douthat
 - vi. GEOG 2051- Aryana and Ramirez
 - vii. LA 1201- Chicoine and Qian
 - viii. POLI 1001 Douthat and Oswalt
 - ix. POLI 1002- Geymonat and Wolfe
 - x. REL 2001- Chicoine and Kazuschyk

V. New Business

- a. ILC Assessment Survey Results
- b. Course Evaluation Discussion
- c. Integrative Learning Component of ILC Courses

*It is intended that public comments may be made (1) when they relate to a matter on the agenda and (2) when individuals desiring to make public comments have registered at least one hour prior to the meeting by emailing <u>facultysenate@lsu.edu</u>. When registering, individuals should identify themselves; the group they are representing, if appropriate; and the topic on which they would like to comment. To ensure that the meeting is conducted in an efficient manner, each individual will be limited to 3 minutes for their public comments and the President reserves the right to limit the total number of public comments if necessary.

The LSU Faculty Senate or its Committees may meet in executive session as authorized by La. R.S. 42:17.