

SCHEDULE

- 8:15am Breakfast (Frank Walk Room ELAB)
- 9:05am **Opening Remarks Dr. Nikitopoulos** (PFTH 1245)
- 9:15am Announcements Dr. Schoegl (PFTH 1245)

Morning Session 1

PFTH 1245	Chair: Varun N. Rao & Haresh Chandrasekhar
9:20 – 9:40am	Salar Saadatian - Analytic solutions of heat and mass transfer in flat heat pipes with porous
	wicks and evaporator (Dr. Harris Wong)
	Nominee for outstanding Research Assistant
9:40 – 10:00am	Parsa Molaei - Cable decoupling and cable-based stiffening of continuum robots (Dr. Hunter
	Gilbert)
10:00 –10:20am	Debaroty Roy - Damage analysis of glass fiber reinforced shape-memory epoxy composites
	under flexural fatigue testing (Dr. Genevieve Palardy)
10:20 – 10.40am	John Konlan - Development of a Multifunctional Self-Healing Composite Laminate with
	Shape Memory Alloy Z-Pins (Dr. Guoqiang Li)

10:40am Break

Morning Session 2

PFTH 1245	Chair: Eloghosa A Ikponmwoba
11:00 – 11.20 am	Siavash Sarrafan A soft syntactic foam actuator with high recovery stress, actuation strain, and
	energy output (Dr. Guoqiang Li)
11:20 – 11:40am	Nicholas Anderson - Deposition, Material Characterization, and Mechanical Testing of Cr
	Containing DLC Films (Dr. Wen Jin Meng)
11:40 – 12:00pm	Mason Pesson- Path Planning in Dynamic Environments (Dr. Corina Barbalata)

12.00pm Lunch (Frank Walk Room, ELAB)

Afternoon Session

PFTH 1245	Chair: Mohammed A. Amooie
1:00 - 1:20pm	Matthew Snellgrove- A Multi-Aerial Vehicle Platform for Testing Collaborative Mobility
-	Formation Controllers (Dr. Marcio de Queiroz)
1:20 – 1:40pm	Md Masud Rana- Design and Implementation of an Instrumentation Package for Measuring
	Process Conditions (Dr. Hunter Gilbert)

1:40pm Break & Group Photo

PFTH 1245	Award Ceremony
2:00 – 2:45pm	Raffle & Award Presentation
1	Best Presentation Award
	Outstanding Research Assistant Award
2:45pm	Closing Remarks