MINUTES LSU BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MEETING South Stadium Club, Tiger Stadium Louisiana State University North Stadium Dr., Baton Rouge, LA 70803 Thursday, September 10, 2020 | Time: 3:00 p.m. CT

I. Call to Order and Roll Call

Ms. Mary Werner, Chair, called to order the Presidential Evaluation Special Meeting of the Board of Supervisors of Louisiana State University and Agricultural and Mechanical College in the south Stadium Club of Tiger Stadium at Louisiana State University in Baton Rouge on September 10, 2020.

Present

Ms. Mary Werner, Chair Mr. Robert S. Dampf, Chair-elect Mr. James Williams, Past Chair Mr. Jack "Jay" A. Blossman, Jr. Mr. B. Wayne Brown Mr. Stone Cox Ms. Valencia Sarpy Jones Mr. Lee Mallett Mr. Randy Morris Mr. Patrick C. Morrow Mr. Rémy Voisin Starns Mr. Collis B. Temple Jr. Mr. Jimmie M. Woods, Sr. Mr. Richard E. Zuschlag

Absent

Mr. Ronnie Anderson Mr. Glenn Armentor Ms. Valencia Jones

Mr. Armentor and Ms. Jones participated in the meeting through remote means, and both verified their participation to the Secretary immediately after roll call.

Also participating in the meeting were the following: Mr. Winston DeCuir, General Counsel for LSU; University officers; and, administrators of the campuses; faculty representatives; interested citizens and representatives of the news media.

II. Invocation and Pledge of Allegiance

The invocation was offered by Mr. Wayne Brown. The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Mr. Rémy Starns.

III. Public Comment

There were no individuals registered for public comment.

IV. Presidential Evaluation

Ms. Werner stated there was one item on the agenda, which she called for a motion to enter into executive session to discuss. Motion to enter into executive session by Mr. Starns, seconded by Mr. Temple.

At the beginning of executive session, roll was called reflecting the following:

Ms. Mary Werner, Chair Mr. Robert S. Dampf, Chair-elect Mr. James Williams, Past Chair Mr. Jack "Jay" A. Blossman, Jr. Mr. B. Wayne Brown Mr. Stone Cox Ms. Valencia Sarpy Jones Mr. Lee Mallett Mr. Randy Morris Mr. Patrick C. Morrow Mr. Rémy Voisin Starns Mr. Collis B. Temple Jr. Mr. Jimmie M. Woods, Sr. Mr. Richard E. Zuschlag

Mr. Armentor and Ms. Jones were present for executive session through telephonic means.

At the conclusion of executive session, Ms. Werner called on Mr. Blossman for a motion. The motion by Mr. Blossman was to accept the positive evaluation of interim president, Tom Galligan. The motion was seconded by Mr. Morrow.

Ms. Werner called for discussion. Mr. Blossman noted the Board should make a decision on the structure of the leadership position by January 1, 2021.

V. <u>Adjournment</u>

With no further business before the Board, the meeting was adjourned.